Home Brief Profile Positions Held Presence in Parliament Photo Gallery Contact Us
About Indian National Congress Press Release News & Activities About AICC About PCC Constituency Family Background Congress Manifesto
About AICC :

The All India Congress Committee or AICC is the Presidium or central decision-making assembly of the Indian National Congress Party. It is composed of members elected from State-Level Pradesh Congress Committees and can have as many as a thousand members. It is the AICC that elects members of the Congress Working Committee and the Congress President, who is also the head of the AICC. The organizational executives of the AICC are several general-secretaries selected by the Congress President and the working committee members. It is presently chaired by Mrs. Sonia Gandhi and has the former Uttar Pradesh Governor Motilal Vora as Treasurer. Other members are Dr. Manmohan Singh, Mr. Arjun Singh, Mr. Ashok Gahlot, Mr. Digvijay Singh and others.

For more information log on to            www.aicc.org.in


Permanent Address
228 - A, Sarabha Nagar, Pakhowal Road,
Ludhiana - 141 003
Tels. (0161) 2450009
Fax: (0161) 2451009

Present Address
C - I/3, Lodhi Garden,
New Delhi - 110 003
Tels. (011) 24644627, 24644628 (R)
(011) 23384782, 23387837,23384340 (O)
Fax.(011) 24658384 (R), 23384286 (O)

  Copyright © 2010-13. All Rights Reserved ® Designed & Maintained by Election Awaaz.com